Saturday, January 10, 2009

Sanbox - Free Demo CD

The title of this cd is actually called "The I Didn't Go to the Promo Cos I Couldn't Afford it, not Cos Nobody Wanted to Go with Me" Free Sanbox CD. What a mouthful. I picked this up 2 years ago at City Lights Records in State College PA. This was another one of those moments of "I have no idea what this is, but it looks punk and its cheap" kinda deals. Its pretty good pop punk from New Jersey. Only 3 songs but I'd recomend it for some hard to find demo versions. Their full length is listed on ebay, and it has the same artwork, but colored. It's $16.99, and thats too much.

PRESSING INFO: This was given away for free before they released their full length. Probably less than 100 made.

1. I Love You (So Shut Up)
2. Whose Fault
3. Alice Jeanne

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Green Day - Eating My Bugers CD

Yet another Green Day post. And I'm sure it wont be the last. I picked this up at the last punk rock flea market at the championship in Lemoyne. I knew what it was, being a huge green day fan. Its a very hard to find bootleg from Italy. It was recorded before Dookie was released, But I think it was released after Dookie came out. Mostly songs from 39/smooth and Kerplunk! As you can see there are different song titles to some of the songs. Same Old Shit is just the old name for Long View.

PRESSING INFO: Released in 1994 on Razor Blade Records out of Italy. Its out of print, and can go for around $10-$15 on ebay. Recorded in 1993 around various shows.

1. 2000 Light Years Away
2. One Of My Lies
3. Only Of You
4. At The Library
5. Welcome To Paradise
6. Christie Road
7. Going To Pasalacqua
8. Same Old Shit
9. 16
10. Paper Lanterns
11. Dominated Love Slave (the beginning has an unreleased cover of "food around the corner")
12. Long View
13. Better Not Come Around
14. Don't Leave Me

Monday, January 5, 2009

July 17th

Never heard of any of these bands. Like I said before, I'm not to fond of the CI Records flyers, but they are still neat to have. Got a review of this show?

Nice Cream and the Creamy Sparkles CD

Here is another local release. Right out of ole York PA. Nice Cream and the Creamy Sparkles self titled CD. They billed themselves as a powernice band. You know, instead of powerviolence. Some of the songs get repetitive, but it's still a fun release. And you probably wont be able to find this anywhere.

PRESSING INFO: Released on NOLO Records in 2001. Hand numbered to 200 copies

There are a lot of songs on here, but the CD is broken up into a part 1 and part 2. So there are only 2 tracks, but multiple songs on each track