Sunday, March 27, 2011

V/A - 2 Sugar Sampler Vol. 2 CD

For some reason my scanner decides it's not going to friggen work this weekend. I wanted to post my usual front and back covers, and the CD as well. But everybody will have to live with a stolen picture from

A while back I saw a ska-punk band called No on 15 in Mechanicsburg PA. If I knew then, what I know now, I would have picked up some of their other releases. But I am a comp junkie and I had to have this. I'm pretty sure it was really cheap. This also introduced me to Fonzie and Jettison. Also, I'm sure everybody who reads this knows, Smackin Isaiah is essentially A Wilhelm Scream

It was released in 2002 on Jumpstart Records. Catalog # JST-037. Its been out of print for a little while now, and seems to be somewhat difficult to get a hold of. Jumpstart Records is still around producing some great punk and easycore.

1. Belvedere - Cellophane Coffin
2. Smackin Isaiah - The Big Fall
3. The Code - Riot
4. The Commercials - The Day Was Ours
5. Fonzie - Drive My Vespa To The Movies
6. No On 15 - Around
7. Deville - Rye & Lake Water
8. No Cigar - Anna
9. Keystone All-Stars - Concrete Rulers
10. The Readymen - Disaster
11. Much The Same - Quitters Never Win
12. M-80 - Sick
13. Jettison - Fuck Your Yankee Blue Jeans
14. Belvedere - Excuse Me, Can I Use This Chair
15. Smackin Isaiah - Picture Of The World
16. The Code - Brian's Song
17. The Commercials - It Never Ends
18. Fonzie - If You Leave Me I'll...
19. No On 15 - Bottle Of Rossier
20. Deville - Seasons
21. No Cigar - The Losing End
22. Keystone All-Stars - Outsiders
23. The Readymen - Justified
24. Much The Same - One of a Kind
25. M-80 - Black Belt
26. Jettison - Gone